What if?

What if? A poem dedicated to all secondary school teachers.

What if the sky isn’t really blue? What if the grass isn’t green?

What if God only meant to make dinosaurs, and is actually really quite mean?

What if we’re all imaginary, and my friend sat beside me isn’t there?

What if nobody can get into heaven? I don’t really think that that’s fair.

What if I don’t want to move class next year? I’d really like to stay right just here,

What if I paid you to teach just me, could you be just my teacher next year?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

