Stop the world, I wanna get off!

merry go round

Stop the world I wanna get off,

This twirling is making me ill.

Stop the world I wanna get off,

I just want a moment to be still.

I didn’t sign up for this spinning around,

I think I’m going to be sick.

It was going okay when we first started moving,

but maybe I’m just being thick.

I didn’t expect it to go so fast,

I’m not sure I understood this ride,

I wasn’t sure how long it would truly last,

I feel like somebody lied.

‘Come to the fair’ they said,

‘Come join in the fun’

Now I look around myself I can see I’m not the only one.

Lots of people of looking green, like they’re all going to be sick,

It seems I’m not the only one to fall for life’s cruel trick.

Leave a Reply

